poplagym.blogg.se

It8 target chart
It8 target chart










it8 target chart
  1. #It8 target chart software
  2. #It8 target chart professional
  3. #It8 target chart free

I regret selling my slide copy devices, both a Canon bellows set up & a Beseler Copy set up. I don't have the Epson but do turn it off on my Nikon scanner.Īlso as suggested, if you have a digital camera already, finding & buying a bellows & a macro lens & slide holder & a stable light source could be a very good & fast way for you to go, MUCH simpler than scanning, though there is still post processing work, but you could shoot RAW+Jpeg at the same time, which is nice & process RAWs when yo have time. Photoshop.ĭigital ICE for dust is hit & miss with Kodachrome & also depends on the scanner method.

it8 target chart

#It8 target chart software

You have to be prepared for that, or do the corrections in the scan software which would slow down the workflow or at least alter it from the scanner vs. There will be some or a lot of dust, color correction will be needed, sharpening & so on.

#It8 target chart free

Scans though, will not be 100% problem free no matter what you do.

#It8 target chart professional

You do not need an IT8 target, but it helps with consistency if you were doing professional output work of many multiples of slides. These are family pictures - not scans of models wearing high fashion on the runways of Milan where an uppity designer will scream at you in French if the colour on his latest belt is 5% shifted to magenta.įor what's it's worth, I don't use scanners anymore but scan all film with a DSLR and macro lens now.Īs suggested, just experiment, do some test scans & you are over thinking this. I can't speak for Silverfast, but I've done a lot of scanning with a variety of scanners using Vuescan. You should have a good IPS monitor so you can adjust for pleasing results, but you do not need an IT8 target. I think you're making it more complicated than it needs to be. Is it worth spending an extra $100 for Silverfast Ai without a target to calibrate with? Or am I better to stick with Vuescan? I understand Silverfast Ai Studio has special features built in for scanning Kodachrome, however they seem to still recommend/require an iT8 target for calibration. I've scanned photographic prints using Vuescan Pro, with good results. What sort of results did you achieve? What workflow did you use that worked for you? What software are you using? How did you handle dust removal - in-scanner using software, or in post?įinally, I have a question about scanning software.

it8 target chart

I'm looking for advice from anyone who's scanned Kodachrome film without a target. I would happily pay to rent a target, but I can't find anyone offering such a service. Trouble is, iT8 targets for Kodachrome are impossible to find. I'm incredibly intimidated by the task that lies ahead.Īll the reading I've done suggests it's impossible to scan Kodachrome and achieve decent results without a custom ICC profile. However after 3 years of careful Google searches, reading books and blog posts, I've had to admit I'm stuck. I bought an Epson V800 scanner, with the noble intention of helping my parents digitize around 10 carousels of slide film, most of it Kodachrome.












It8 target chart